Stay Warm

DSC_0390_3733

With the chilly temperatures, what better way to start your morning than with a muffin and a hot cup of coffee…or tea!  I love making muffins and if you find a basic muffin recipe that you love and can make fairly quickly, and easily, you would be surprised at the different variations you can make with just one recipe.  One of my favorite substitutions is orane juice in place of milk.  And a favorite add-in of my children is what they like to call, “sprinkling fairy dust,” aka cinnamon.  A friend of mine told me about King Arthur unbleached white whole wheat flour and I can usually substitute one cup in place of one cup of white flour without anyone batting an eyelash.  If you don’t have time to bake muffins in the morning, that’s not a problem…just bake them the night before and enjoy in the am, or even anytime throughout the day.  I will be back in touch later on today with a basic made from scratch recipe that I have had lots of luck tweaking with my own little additions and substitutions and thought you might have fun with it too!  I will also share a made from a box recipe that requires nothing more than the box mix and one, maybe two, addtional ingredients…and I promise, it’s super easy, super yummy and healthy too!DSC_0397_3740

Baked with Love,

Heather

Leave a Reply

