Birthday Week Celebration

111711113754

One year ago, I began writing a blog called www.TheMintedIdea.blogspot.com.  I was turning 40 and decided I needed to start a few goals.  Here we are, one year later, and my blog is turing One and I am turning Forty-One…ouch!  Where does the time go??  Well, you know what they say…Time flies when you are having fun!  Having fun is kind of why my blog started.  Aside from the normal everyday things I enjoy which consist of spending time with my family and friends, running and helping my husband run our baseball businesses, I like to bake cupcakes and cook and plan parties.  But what I realized is that it’s not neccesarily that I love to cook or love to bake, it’s that I love the overall outcome of making someone feel special or watching someone enjoy what I made.  Whether it’s watching my children enjoy the hot out of the oven chocolate chip cookies on a cold day or baking my not famous yet sugar cookies decorated with my secret icing recipe for my family and friends, I really truly enjoy making people happy.  And I enjoy writing.  I enjoy writing to people to let them know I am thinking about them.  I have followed some caringbridge websites, some people I know and some I don’t, but I follow them and write on the person’s page because I want them to know that I am thinking about them.  I try to be a little creative and write about random things so the person who is going thru the illiness has something to read, something to not only let them know I am thinking about them, but something to read and hopefully take their mind off of not feeling well and laugh for a minute or just be inspired to know that people are cheering them on.  I enjoy writing about my life, not because I want everyone to know about me or because I want to brag about some super fun birthday party I planned, but because I want to inspire people, I want to make people laugh, I want to make people know that it’s the little creative things in a day that make life fun.  And yes, we all have our good times and bad times and trials and tribulations in life, but hopefully, my little blog about adding a little creativity to everyday life will help bring a little fun to the everyday life of anyone who happens to be reading The Minted Idea.

So, here we are one year later and I have decided to switch my blog to www.TheMintedIdea.wordpress.com because this year I hope to expand my blog to more of a web-site and maybe even a little store too!  So, stay tuned for details, (hopefully!), and for now, I leave you with a picture of one of my cupcakes.  You don’t need to make your cupcake from scratch, but I do encourage you to find a homemade goto icing recipe…it’s so much better than the can and you will be amazed at all the little ways you can be creative with one little icing recipe!

Best Wishes,

Heather

Leave a Reply

